Spring Training & Education Opportunities for Providers

Training Opportunities

Waisman Center – Thoughtful Limits, Client Rights Limitations & Restrictive Measures – What I Need To Know as a Care Giver

March 22 @ 9:00 am – 11:00 am. Register online, $30 fee.
In-person training: UW South Madison Partnership – Park St., Madison

  • Learning Objectives
    • What constitutes a Clients Rights Limitation or Restrictive Measure
    • What are Prohibited Practices
    • How to assess if these supports should be considered at all
    • How to thoughtfully incorporate any limitations into a support plan
    • How to monitor the use and effectiveness of these supports
    • How to meet documentation requirements

Department of Health Services Office of Preparedness and Emergency Health Care: Taking Care of Yourself as You Care for Others: Sustaining Workplace Wellness

This 3-part training will be held on April 5, 12, and 19, 2022, 10 to 11:30 a.m. Register in advance for this Zoom Webinar.

  • Learning Objectives
    • Participants will understand the individual risks of STS, VT, CF, and burnout associated with working with individuals and families exposed to trauma.
    • Participants will understand the dynamic relationship between multiple dimensions of wellness and risk factors associated with trauma work.
    • Participants will identify three strategies and resources to sustain high levels of wellness in their work environment.

Department of Health Services: Person Centered Planning Training

The Corporation for Supportive Housing – 2022 Supportive Housing Training Center

Learn more about each of the below trainings on their website. They also offer self-paced trainings.

  • January-June 2022 Training Plan
    $475 | Audience: Housing and Service Providers
  • Giving and Receiving Feedback – Tools for Supervisors
    $60 | Audience: Supervisors in Supportive Housing | Level: Intermediate
    Thursday, January 13 1:00-2:30pm
  • Trauma-Informed Care
    $60 | Audience: Housing and Service Providers | Level: Introductory
    Tuesday, January 18 2:00-3:30pm
  • Addressing Hoarding Behaviors in Housing
    $60 | Audience: Housing and Service Providers | Level: Introductory
    Thursday, January 20 – 2:00-3:30pm ET / 1:00-2:30pm CT / 12:00-1:30pm MT / 11:00-12:30pm PT

Educational Opportunities